HOME OF THE SALEM FILM FEST   
 
 
 
 
Drama / PG / 126 mins
The incredible untold story of Katherine G. Johnson, Dorothy Vaughan and Mary Jackson - brilliant African-American women working at NASA, who served as the brains behind one of the greatest operations in history: the launch of astronaut John Glenn into orbit, a stunning achievement that restored the nation's confidence, turned around the Space Race, and galvanized the world. The visionary trio crossed all gender and race lines to inspire generations to dream big. This film has 59 award nominations and 21 wins. Hidden Figures has 3 Oscar nominations and they are for: Best Picture Actress In A Supporting Roles: Octavia... [MORE]
Drama / PG-13 / 118 mins
A five-year-old Indian boy gets lost on the streets of Calcutta, thousands of kilometers from home. He survives many challenges before being adopted by a couple in Australia; 25 years later, he sets out to find his lost family. [MORE]
Unknown / NR / 132 mins
LIVE ACTION SHORTS (suitable for 15+) Sing – dir. Kristof Deak, Hungary, 25 minutes Silent Nights – dir. Aske Bang, Denmark, 30 minutes Timecode – dir. Juanjo Gimenez Pena, Spain, 15 minutes Ennemis Interieurs – dir. Selim Aazzazi, France, 28 minutes La Femme et la TGV – dir. Timo von Gunten, Switzerland, 30 minutes [MORE]
Action / PG / 90 mins
Bruce Wayne must not only deal with the criminals of Gotham City, but also the responsibility of raising a boy he adopted. [MORE]
Documentary / NR / 154 mins
DOCUMENTARY SHORTS (suitable for 16+) Joe’s Violin – dir. Kahane Cooperman, USA, 24 minutes Extremis – dir. Dan Krauss, USA, 24 minutes 4.1 Miles – dir. Daphne Matziaraki, USA, 22 minutes Watani: My Homeland – dir. Marcel Mettelsiefen, UK, 39 minutes The White Helmets – dir. Orlando von Einsiedel, USA, 41 minutes [MORE]
 

live performances

[MORE PERFORMANCES]

upcoming events

TODAY!
Baby & Me Show
Special Baby-friendly Movie! Changing table available...
Discount Tuesday
Tickets are just $6 all day for Senior Citizens (62+), teachers and students with a valid ID
[MORE EVENTS]
 
Monday, Feb 20
Lion
7:15pm
Oscar Shorts 2017: Live Action
7:20pm
Hidden Figures
7:00pm

Click a showtime to purchase a ticket. (Parenthesis) indicate Matinee Pricing. For ticket prices, click here.

 
The Void
Friday, Apr 7
4:45pm 7:20pm 9:20pm
Saturday, Apr 8
12:15pm 3:00pm 4:45pm 7:20pm 9:20pm
Sunday, Apr 9
12:15pm 3:00pm 4:45pm 7:20pm
Monday, Apr 10
4:45pm 7:20pm
Tuesday, Apr 11
4:45pm
Power Rangers
Friday, Mar 24
4:30pm 7:15pm 9:50pm
Saturday, Mar 25
11:15am 1:50pm 4:30pm 7:15pm 10:00pm
Sunday, Mar 26
11:15am 1:50pm 4:30pm 7:15pm
Monday, Mar 27
4:30pm 7:15pm
Tuesday, Mar 28
4:30pm
Lion
Monday, Feb 20
7:15pm
Tuesday, Feb 21
11:15am 1:50pm 4:30pm 7:15pm
Wednesday, Feb 22
11:15am 1:50pm 4:30pm 7:15pm
Thursday, Feb 23
11:15am 1:50pm 4:30pm 7:15pm
Friday, Feb 24
11:00am
Kong: Skull Island 3D
Friday, Mar 10
4:30pm 9:45pm
Saturday, Mar 11
4:30pm 9:45pm
Sunday, Mar 12
4:30pm
Monday, Mar 13
4:30pm
Tuesday, Mar 14
4:30pm
Kong: Skull Island
Friday, Mar 10
7:15pm
Saturday, Mar 11
11:15am 1:50pm 7:15pm
Sunday, Mar 12
11:15am 1:50pm 7:15pm
Monday, Mar 13
7:15pm
Tuesday, Mar 14
7:15pm
Logan
Friday, Mar 3
4:00pm 7:00pm 10:00pm
Saturday, Mar 4
12:15pm 4:00pm 7:00pm 10:00pm
Sunday, Mar 5
12:15pm 4:00pm 7:00pm
Monday, Mar 6
4:00pm 7:00pm
Tuesday, Mar 7
4:00pm
Beauty and the Beast 3D
Friday, Mar 17
4:00pm 9:50pm
Saturday, Mar 18
4:00pm 9:50pm
Sunday, Mar 19
4:00pm
Monday, Mar 20
4:00pm
Tuesday, Mar 21
4:00pm
Beauty and the Beast
Thursday, Mar 16
7:00pm
Friday, Mar 17
7:00pm
Saturday, Mar 18
12:15pm 7:00pm
Sunday, Mar 19
12:15pm 7:00pm
Monday, Mar 20
7:00pm
Oscar Shorts 2017: Documentary
Tuesday, Feb 21
11:10am
Wednesday, Feb 22
11:10am
Thursday, Feb 23
11:10am
Oscar Shorts 2017: Animated
Tuesday, Feb 21
5:00pm
Wednesday, Feb 22
5:00pm
Thursday, Feb 23
5:00pm
Oscar Shorts 2017: Live Action
Monday, Feb 20
7:20pm
Tuesday, Feb 21
2:40pm 7:20pm
Wednesday, Feb 22
2:40pm 7:20pm
Thursday, Feb 23
2:40pm 7:20pm
The LEGO Batman Movie
Tuesday, Feb 21
11:00am 1:30pm 4:15pm 6:45pm
Wednesday, Feb 22
11:00am 1:30pm 4:15pm 6:45pm
Thursday, Feb 23
11:00am 1:30pm 4:15pm 6:45pm
Friday, Feb 24
11:20am 1:50pm 4:15pm 6:45pm 9:15pm
Saturday, Feb 25
11:20am
Saving Banksy
Friday, Mar 24
4:45pm 7:20pm 9:00pm
Saturday, Mar 25
12:30pm 3:00pm 4:45pm 7:20pm 9:00pm
Sunday, Mar 26
12:30pm 3:00pm 4:45pm 7:20pm
Monday, Mar 27
4:45pm 7:20pm
Tuesday, Mar 28
4:45pm
Hidden Figures
Monday, Feb 20
7:00pm
Tuesday, Feb 21
12:15pm 3:45pm 7:00pm
Wednesday, Feb 22
12:15pm 3:45pm 7:00pm
Thursday, Feb 23
12:15pm 3:45pm 7:00pm
Friday, Feb 24
12:15pm
I Am Not Your Negro
Friday, Mar 10
4:45pm 7:20pm 9:15pm
Saturday, Mar 11
12:15pm 4:45pm 7:20pm 9:15pm
Sunday, Mar 12
12:15pm 2:50pm 4:45pm 7:20pm
Monday, Mar 13
4:45pm 7:20pm
Tuesday, Mar 14
4:45pm
Neruda
Friday, Feb 24
11:45am 2:40pm 4:35pm 7:20pm 9:30pm
Saturday, Feb 25
11:45am 2:40pm 4:35pm 7:20pm 9:30pm
Sunday, Feb 26
11:45am 2:40pm 4:35pm 7:20pm
Monday, Feb 27
4:35pm 7:20pm
Tuesday, Feb 28
4:35pm
The True 1692 3D
Tuesday, Feb 21
2:00pm 6:30pm
Wednesday, Feb 22
2:00pm 6:30pm
Thursday, Feb 23
2:00pm 6:30pm
Friday, Feb 24
2:00pm 6:30pm
Saturday, Feb 25
2:00pm
This Perfect Place: The Natural History of the Massachusetts
Tuesday, Feb 21
4:30pm
Wednesday, Feb 22
4:30pm
Thursday, Feb 23
4:30pm

Click a showtime to purchase a ticket. (Parenthesis) indicate Matinee Pricing. For ticket prices, click here.

CinemaSalem is a four-screen independent community movie theater located in historic downtown Salem, MA. Focusing on quality first-run feature films, art films, and passionate documentaries, CinemaSalem is a friendly and affordable alternative to the megaplex experience, and features the best popcorn you've ever tasted! Perhaps that's why filmlovers recently voted it the "Best North Shore Movie Theater." [Learn More]