HOME OF THE SALEM FILM FEST   
 
The Baby & Me show on July 25th at 10am is Ghostbusters.
 
 
 
Science Fiction / PG-13 / 120 mins
The USS Enterprise crew explores the furthest reaches of uncharted space, where they encounter a mysterious new enemy who puts them and everything the Federation stands for to the test. [MORE]
Animated / PG / 91 mins
The action comedy is set in a Manhattan apartment building. After the two-legged residents head for work and school, their pets gather to start their day, which consists of hanging out, trading humiliating stories about their owners, and helping each other work up adorable looks that will lead to more snacks. The head hound is a quick-witted terrier rescue (Louis C.K.), whose position at the epicenter of his master’s universe is suddenly threatened when she comes home with Duke (Stonestreet), a sloppy mongrel with no polish. The two soon find themselves on the mean streets of New York, where they... [MORE]
Comedy / UN / 107 mins
Ghostbusters makes its long-awaited return, rebooted with a cast of hilarious new characters. Thirty years after the beloved original franchise took the world by storm, director Paul Feig brings his fresh take to the supernatural comedy, joined by some of the funniest actors working today – Melissa McCarthy, Kristen Wiig, Kate McKinnon, Leslie Jones, and Chris Hemsworth. This summer, they’re here to save the world! [MORE]
Documentary / NR / 95 mins
Q&A after the film with, Eric Zala, who is one of the subjects from the documentary and director of the fan made film. After Steven Spielberg's classic Raiders of the Lost Ark was released 35 years ago, three 11-year-old boys from Mississippi set out on what would become a 7-year-long labor of love and tribute to their favorite film: a faithful, shot-for-shot adaptation of the action adventure film. They finished every scene... except one; the film's explosive airplane set piece. Over two decades later, the trio reunited with the original cast members from their childhood in order to complete their... [MORE]
Documentary 34 mins
 

live performances

[MORE PERFORMANCES]

upcoming events

TODAY!
Baby & Me Show
Special Baby-friendly Movie! Changing table available...
Discount Tuesday
Tickets are just $6 all day for Senior Citizens (62+), teachers and students with a valid ID
[MORE EVENTS]
 
Monday, Jul 25
Star Trek Beyond
11:00am 4:15pm 1:30pm 7:00pm
The Secret Life of Pets
11:45am 1:45pm 4:00pm 6:30pm
Ghostbusters
4:45pm
Raiders! Story of the Greatest Fan Film Ever Made
12:15pm
Ghostbusters
12:05pm 2:20pm 7:15pm
Raiders! Story of the Greatest Fan Film Ever Made
3:00pm 4:50pm 7:20pm
This Perfect Place: The Natural History of the Mas
4:30pm
The True 1692 3D
6:30pm 2:00pm

Click a showtime to purchase a ticket. (Parenthesis) indicate Matinee Pricing. For ticket prices, click here.

 
Manhattan Shorts Film Festival 2016
Friday, Sep 23
4:00pm 7:20pm 9:50pm
Saturday, Sep 24
11:30am 4:00pm 7:20pm 9:50pm
Sunday, Sep 25
11:30am 4:00pm 7:20pm
Monday, Sep 26
4:00pm 7:20pm
Tuesday, Sep 27
4:00pm
Let’s Be Evil
Friday, Aug 26
9:20pm
Saturday, Aug 27
9:20pm
Morris from America
Friday, Sep 9
7:20pm 9:20pm
Saturday, Sep 10
7:20pm 9:20pm
Sunday, Sep 11
7:20pm
Monday, Sep 12
7:20pm
Tuesday, Sep 13
7:20pm
The Land
Friday, Aug 26
7:20pm
Saturday, Aug 27
7:20pm
Sunday, Aug 28
7:20pm
Monday, Aug 29
7:20pm
Tuesday, Aug 30
7:20pm
Into the Forest
Friday, Aug 12
7:20pm 9:30pm
Saturday, Aug 13
7:20pm 9:30pm
Sunday, Aug 14
7:20pm
Monday, Aug 15
7:20pm
Tuesday, Aug 16
7:20pm
Jason Bourne
Friday, Jul 29
11:00am 1:35pm 4:15pm 7:00pm 9:45pm
Saturday, Jul 30
11:00am 1:35pm 4:15pm 7:00pm 9:45pm
Sunday, Jul 31
11:00am 1:35pm 4:15pm 7:00pm
Monday, Aug 1
11:00am 1:35pm 4:15pm 7:00pm
Tuesday, Aug 2
11:00am
Pete’s Dragon
Friday, Aug 12
11:45am 2:10pm 6:45pm
Saturday, Aug 13
11:45am 2:10pm 6:45pm
Sunday, Aug 14
11:45am 2:10pm 6:45pm
Monday, Aug 15
11:45am 2:10pm 6:45pm
Tuesday, Aug 16
11:45am
Pete’s Dragon 3D
Friday, Aug 12
4:30pm 9:15pm
Saturday, Aug 13
4:30pm 9:15pm
Sunday, Aug 14
4:30pm
Monday, Aug 15
4:30pm
Tuesday, Aug 16
4:30pm
Star Trek Beyond
Monday, Jul 25
11:00am 1:30pm 4:15pm 7:00pm
Tuesday, Jul 26
11:00am 1:30pm 4:15pm 7:00pm
Wednesday, Jul 27
11:00am 1:30pm 4:15pm 7:00pm
Thursday, Jul 28
11:00am 1:30pm 4:15pm 7:00pm
Friday, Jul 29
11:15am
The Rocky Horror Picture Show
Saturday, Oct 15
11:59pm
One More Time with Feeling
Thursday, Sep 8
8:30pm
Suicide Squad 3D
Friday, Aug 5
4:35pm 10:00pm
Saturday, Aug 6
4:35pm 10:00pm
Sunday, Aug 7
4:35pm
Monday, Aug 8
4:35pm
Tuesday, Aug 9
4:35pm
Spaceman
Friday, Aug 19
7:20pm 9:15pm
Saturday, Aug 20
7:20pm 9:15pm
Sunday, Aug 21
7:20pm
Monday, Aug 22
7:20pm
Tuesday, Aug 23
7:20pm
Suicide Squad
Thursday, Aug 4
6:45pm
Friday, Aug 5
11:20am 2:00pm 7:15pm
Saturday, Aug 6
11:20am 2:00pm 7:15pm
Sunday, Aug 7
11:20am 2:00pm 7:15pm
Monday, Aug 8
11:20am
The Secret Life of Pets
Monday, Jul 25
11:45am 1:45pm 4:00pm 6:30pm
Tuesday, Jul 26
11:45am 1:45pm 4:00pm 6:30pm
Wednesday, Jul 27
11:45am 1:45pm 4:00pm 6:30pm
Thursday, Jul 28
11:45am 1:45pm 4:00pm 6:30pm
Shelley
Friday, Aug 5
9:30pm
Saturday, Aug 6
9:30pm
Wiener-Dog
Friday, Aug 5
7:20pm
Saturday, Aug 6
7:20pm
Sunday, Aug 7
12:15pm 4:40pm 7:20pm
Monday, Aug 8
7:20pm
Tuesday, Aug 9
7:20pm
Ghostbusters
Monday, Jul 25
12:05pm 2:20pm 4:45pm 7:15pm
Tuesday, Jul 26
11:30am 2:00pm 4:30pm 7:15pm
Wednesday, Jul 27
11:30am 2:00pm 4:30pm 7:15pm
Thursday, Jul 28
11:30am 2:00pm 4:30pm 7:15pm
Raiders! The Story of the Greatest Fan Film Ever Made
Monday, Jul 25
12:15pm 3:00pm 4:50pm 7:20pm
Tuesday, Jul 26
12:15pm 3:00pm 4:50pm 7:20pm
Wednesday, Jul 27
12:15pm 3:00pm 4:50pm 7:20pm
Thursday, Jul 28
12:15pm 3:00pm 4:50pm 7:20pm
Hunt for the Wilderpeople
Friday, Jul 29
12:15pm 2:45pm 4:40pm 7:20pm 9:20pm
Saturday, Jul 30
12:15pm 2:45pm 4:40pm 7:20pm 9:20pm
Sunday, Jul 31
12:15pm 2:45pm 4:40pm 7:20pm
Monday, Aug 1
12:15pm 2:45pm 4:40pm 7:20pm
Tuesday, Aug 2
12:15pm
The True 1692 3D
Monday, Jul 25
2:00pm 6:30pm
Tuesday, Jul 26
2:00pm 6:30pm
Wednesday, Jul 27
2:00pm 6:30pm
Thursday, Jul 28
2:00pm 6:30pm
Friday, Jul 29
2:00pm
This Perfect Place: The Natural History of the Massachusetts
Monday, Jul 25
4:30pm
Tuesday, Jul 26
4:30pm
Wednesday, Jul 27
4:30pm
Thursday, Jul 28
4:30pm
Monday, Aug 1
4:30pm

Click a showtime to purchase a ticket. (Parenthesis) indicate Matinee Pricing. For ticket prices, click here.

CinemaSalem is a four-screen independent community movie theater located in historic downtown Salem, MA. Focusing on quality first-run feature films, art films, and passionate documentaries, CinemaSalem is a friendly and affordable alternative to the megaplex experience, and features the best popcorn you've ever tasted! Perhaps that's why filmlovers recently voted it the "Best North Shore Movie Theater." [Learn More]