HOME OF THE SALEM FILM FEST   
 
 
 
 
Drama / PG / 126 mins
The incredible untold story of Katherine G. Johnson, Dorothy Vaughan and Mary Jackson - brilliant African-American women working at NASA, who served as the brains behind one of the greatest operations in history: the launch of astronaut John Glenn into orbit, a stunning achievement that restored the nation's confidence, turned around the Space Race, and galvanized the world. The visionary trio crossed all gender and race lines to inspire generations to dream big. This film has 59 award nominations and 21 wins. Hidden Figures has 3 Oscar nominations and they are for: Best Picture Actress In A Supporting Roles: Octavia... [MORE]
Action / PG / 90 mins
Bruce Wayne must not only deal with the criminals of Gotham City, but also the responsibility of raising a boy he adopted. [MORE]
Drama / PG-13 / 118 mins
A five-year-old Indian boy gets lost on the streets of Calcutta, thousands of kilometers from home. He survives many challenges before being adopted by a couple in Australia; 25 years later, he sets out to find his lost family. [MORE]
Biography / R / 108 mins
An inspector hunts down Nobel Prize-winning Chilean poet, Pablo Neruda, who becomes a fugitive in his home country in the late 1940s for joining the Communist Party. Exhibited in our 18-seat Screening Room. [MORE]
 

upcoming events

TODAY!
Baby & Me Show
Special Baby-friendly Movie! Changing table available...
Discount Tuesday
Tickets are just $6 all day for Senior Citizens (62+), teachers and students with a valid ID
[MORE EVENTS]
 
Monday, Feb 27

There are no remaining showtimes for today.

Please click "more times" to see future showtimes

Click a showtime to purchase a ticket. (Parenthesis) indicate Matinee Pricing. For ticket prices, click here.

 
The Void
Friday, Apr 7
4:45pm 7:20pm 9:20pm
Saturday, Apr 8
12:15pm 3:00pm 4:45pm 7:20pm 9:20pm
Sunday, Apr 9
12:15pm 3:00pm 4:45pm 7:20pm
Monday, Apr 10
4:45pm 7:20pm
Tuesday, Apr 11
4:45pm
Power Rangers
Friday, Mar 24
4:30pm 7:15pm 9:50pm
Saturday, Mar 25
11:15am 1:50pm 4:30pm 7:15pm 10:00pm
Sunday, Mar 26
11:15am 1:50pm 4:30pm 7:15pm
Monday, Mar 27
4:30pm 7:15pm
Tuesday, Mar 28
4:30pm
Lion
Tuesday, Feb 28
4:30pm 7:15pm
Wednesday, Mar 1
4:30pm 7:15pm
Thursday, Mar 2
4:30pm 7:15pm
Friday, Mar 3
7:15pm 9:50pm
Saturday, Mar 4
1:30pm
Kong: Skull Island 3D
Friday, Mar 10
4:30pm 9:45pm
Saturday, Mar 11
4:30pm 9:45pm
Sunday, Mar 12
4:30pm
Monday, Mar 13
4:30pm
Tuesday, Mar 14
4:30pm
Kong: Skull Island
Friday, Mar 10
7:15pm
Saturday, Mar 11
11:15am 1:50pm 7:15pm
Sunday, Mar 12
11:15am 1:50pm 7:15pm
Monday, Mar 13
7:15pm
Tuesday, Mar 14
7:15pm
Logan
Friday, Mar 3
4:00pm 7:00pm 10:00pm
Saturday, Mar 4
12:15pm 4:00pm 7:00pm 10:00pm
Sunday, Mar 5
12:15pm 4:00pm 7:00pm
Monday, Mar 6
4:00pm 7:00pm
Tuesday, Mar 7
4:00pm
Beauty and the Beast 3D
Friday, Mar 17
4:00pm 9:50pm
Saturday, Mar 18
4:00pm 9:50pm
Sunday, Mar 19
4:00pm
Monday, Mar 20
4:00pm
Tuesday, Mar 21
4:00pm
Beauty and the Beast
Thursday, Mar 16
7:00pm
Friday, Mar 17
7:00pm
Saturday, Mar 18
12:15pm 7:00pm
Sunday, Mar 19
12:15pm 7:00pm
Monday, Mar 20
7:00pm
The LEGO Batman Movie
Tuesday, Feb 28
4:15pm 6:45pm
Wednesday, Mar 1
4:15pm 6:45pm
Thursday, Mar 2
4:15pm 6:45pm
Friday, Mar 3
4:15pm
Saturday, Mar 4
11:00am
Saving Banksy
Friday, Mar 24
4:45pm 7:20pm 9:00pm
Saturday, Mar 25
12:30pm 3:00pm 4:45pm 7:20pm 9:00pm
Sunday, Mar 26
12:30pm 3:00pm 4:45pm 7:20pm
Monday, Mar 27
4:45pm 7:20pm
Tuesday, Mar 28
4:45pm
Hidden Figures
Tuesday, Feb 28
4:00pm 7:00pm
Wednesday, Mar 1
4:00pm 7:00pm
Thursday, Mar 2
4:00pm 7:00pm
I Am Not Your Negro
Friday, Mar 10
4:45pm 7:20pm 9:15pm
Saturday, Mar 11
12:15pm 4:45pm 7:20pm 9:15pm
Sunday, Mar 12
12:15pm 2:50pm 7:20pm
Monday, Mar 13
4:45pm 7:20pm
Tuesday, Mar 14
4:45pm
Neruda
Tuesday, Feb 28
4:35pm 7:20pm
Wednesday, Mar 1
4:35pm 7:20pm
Thursday, Mar 2
4:35pm 7:20pm
The True 1692 3D
Tuesday, Feb 28
6:30pm
Wednesday, Mar 1
6:30pm
Thursday, Mar 2
6:30pm
Friday, Mar 10
6:30pm
Saturday, Mar 11
2:00pm
This Perfect Place: The Natural History of the Massachusetts
Tuesday, Feb 28
4:30pm
Wednesday, Mar 1
4:30pm
Thursday, Mar 2
4:30pm

Click a showtime to purchase a ticket. (Parenthesis) indicate Matinee Pricing. For ticket prices, click here.

CinemaSalem is a four-screen independent community movie theater located in historic downtown Salem, MA. Focusing on quality first-run feature films, art films, and passionate documentaries, CinemaSalem is a friendly and affordable alternative to the megaplex experience, and features the best popcorn you've ever tasted! Perhaps that's why filmlovers recently voted it the "Best North Shore Movie Theater." [Learn More]