HOME OF THE SALEM FILM FEST   
 
There will be no Baby & Me show on Monday, July 4th.
 
 
 
Comedy / PG-13
The story follows a one-time bullied geek, Bob, who grew up to be a lethal CIA agent, coming home for his high school reunion. Claiming to be on a top-secret case, he enlists the help of former "big man on campus," Calvin, now an accountant who misses his glory days. But before the staid numbers-cruncher realizes what he's getting into, it's too late to get out, as his increasingly unpredictable new friend drags him through a world of shoot-outs, double-crosses and espionage that could get them both killed in more ways than Calvin can count. [MORE]
Science Fiction / TBC
We always knew they were coming back. Using recovered alien technology, the nations of Earth have collaborated on an immense defense program to protect the planet. But nothing can prepare us for the aliens’ advanced and unprecedented force. Only the ingenuity of a few brave men and women can bring our world back from the brink of extinction. [MORE]
Documentary 34 mins
Animated / PG / 95 mins
Taking place a year after finding Nemo, Dory goes on a journey to reunite with her family. [MORE]
Documentary / R / 108 mins
One of the most talented, influential, and iconoclastic filmmakers of all time, Brian De Palma's career started in the 60s and has included such acclaimed and diverse films as Carrie, Dressed to Kill, Blow Out, Scarface, The Untouchables, Carlito's Way, and Mission: Impossible. In this lively, illuminating and unexpectedly moving documentary, directors Noah Baumbach and Jake Paltrow engage in a personal and candid discussion with De Palma, exploring not only his life and work but also his singular approach to the craft of filmmaking and his remarkable experiences navigating the film business, from his early days as the bad boy... [MORE]
 

live performances

Tony V’s Project X

Thursday, Jul 14
8:30pm
[MORE PERFORMANCES]

upcoming events

Baby & Me Show
Special Baby-friendly Movie! Changing table available...
Discount Tuesday
Tickets are just $6 all day for Senior Citizens (62+), teachers and students with a valid ID
[MORE EVENTS]
 
Friday, Jul 1
Central Intelligence
12:00pm 7:15pm 2:20pm 9:45pm 4:45pm
Independence Day: Resurgence
9:35pm 4:30pm 1:45pm 7:00pm
De Palma
2:40pm 4:40pm 9:20pm 7:20pm
Finding Dory
6:45pm 4:20pm 2:00pm 9:00pm
The True 1692 3D
6:30pm 2:00pm

Click a showtime to purchase a ticket. (Parenthesis) indicate Matinee Pricing. For ticket prices, click here.

 
The Secret Life of Pets 3D
Friday, Jul 8
4:15pm 8:45pm
Saturday, Jul 9
4:15pm 8:45pm
Sunday, Jul 10
4:15pm
Monday, Jul 11
4:15pm
Tuesday, Jul 12
4:15pm
The Secret Life of Pets
Thursday, Jul 7
7:00pm
Friday, Jul 8
11:45am 2:00pm 6:30pm
Saturday, Jul 9
11:45am 2:00pm 6:30pm
Sunday, Jul 10
11:45am 2:00pm 6:30pm
Monday, Jul 11
11:45am
Ghostbusters 3D
Friday, Jul 15
4:40pm 9:50pm
Saturday, Jul 16
4:40pm 9:50pm
Sunday, Jul 17
4:40pm
Monday, Jul 18
4:40pm
Tuesday, Jul 19
4:40pm
Shelley
Friday, Aug 5
9:30pm
Saturday, Aug 6
9:30pm
Wiener-Dog
Friday, Aug 5
7:20pm
Saturday, Aug 6
7:20pm
Sunday, Aug 7
7:20pm
Monday, Aug 8
7:20pm
Tuesday, Aug 9
7:20pm
Central Intelligence
Friday, Jul 1
12:00pm 2:20pm 4:45pm 7:15pm 9:45pm
Saturday, Jul 2
12:00pm 2:20pm 4:45pm 7:15pm 9:45pm
Sunday, Jul 3
12:00pm 2:20pm 4:45pm 7:15pm
Monday, Jul 4
12:00pm 2:20pm 4:45pm 7:15pm
Tuesday, Jul 5
12:00pm
Ghostbusters
Thursday, Jul 14
7:00pm
Friday, Jul 15
11:30am 2:00pm 7:15pm
Saturday, Jul 16
11:30am 2:00pm 7:15pm
Sunday, Jul 17
11:30am 2:00pm 7:15pm
Monday, Jul 18
11:30am
Independence Day: Resurgence
Friday, Jul 1
1:45pm 4:30pm 7:00pm 9:35pm
Saturday, Jul 2
11:15am 1:45pm 4:30pm 7:00pm 9:35pm
Sunday, Jul 3
11:15am 1:45pm 4:30pm 7:00pm
Monday, Jul 4
11:15am 1:45pm 4:30pm 7:00pm
Tuesday, Jul 5
11:15am
Dheepan
Friday, Jul 8
7:20pm 9:35pm
Saturday, Jul 9
7:20pm 9:35pm
Sunday, Jul 10
7:20pm
Monday, Jul 11
7:20pm
Tuesday, Jul 12
7:20pm
De Palma
Friday, Jul 1
2:40pm 4:40pm 7:20pm 9:20pm
Saturday, Jul 2
11:45am 2:40pm 4:40pm 7:20pm 9:20pm
Sunday, Jul 3
11:45am 2:40pm 4:40pm 7:20pm
Monday, Jul 4
11:45am 2:40pm 4:40pm 7:20pm
Tuesday, Jul 5
11:45am
Raiders! The Story of the Greatest Fan Film Ever Made
Friday, Jul 22
7:20pm 9:20pm
Saturday, Jul 23
7:20pm 9:20pm
Sunday, Jul 24
7:20pm
Monday, Jul 25
7:20pm
Tuesday, Jul 26
7:20pm
Hunt for the Wilderpeople
Friday, Jul 29
7:20pm 9:20pm
Saturday, Jul 30
7:20pm 9:20pm
Sunday, Jul 31
7:20pm
Monday, Aug 1
7:20pm
Tuesday, Aug 2
7:20pm
Finding Dory
Friday, Jul 1
2:00pm 4:20pm 6:45pm 9:00pm
Saturday, Jul 2
11:30am 2:00pm 4:20pm 6:45pm 9:00pm
Sunday, Jul 3
11:30am 2:00pm 4:20pm 6:45pm
Monday, Jul 4
11:30am 2:00pm 4:20pm 6:45pm
Tuesday, Jul 5
11:30am
Tickled
Friday, Jul 15
7:20pm 9:25pm
Saturday, Jul 16
7:20pm 9:25pm
Sunday, Jul 17
7:20pm
Monday, Jul 18
7:20pm
Tuesday, Jul 19
7:20pm
The True 1692 3D
Friday, Jul 1
2:00pm 6:30pm
Saturday, Jul 2
2:00pm 6:30pm
Sunday, Jul 3
2:00pm 6:30pm
Monday, Jul 4
2:00pm 6:30pm
Tuesday, Jul 5
2:00pm
This Perfect Place: The Natural History of the Massachusetts
Monday, Jul 4
4:30pm
Tuesday, Jul 5
4:30pm
Wednesday, Jul 6
4:30pm
Thursday, Jul 7
4:30pm

Click a showtime to purchase a ticket. (Parenthesis) indicate Matinee Pricing. For ticket prices, click here.

CinemaSalem is a four-screen independent community movie theater located in historic downtown Salem, MA. Focusing on quality first-run feature films, art films, and passionate documentaries, CinemaSalem is a friendly and affordable alternative to the megaplex experience, and features the best popcorn you've ever tasted! Perhaps that's why filmlovers recently voted it the "Best North Shore Movie Theater." [Learn More]